IAHR Innovation and Professional Development Division

Leadership Team 2017-2019
Carly KowalskiProf. Silke Wieprecht
Universität Stuttgart
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering


Carly KowalskiDr. Ellis Penning
Senior researcher aquatic ecology and eco-engineering

     Past Chair

Carly Kowalski Prof. Arthur Mynett
Professor of Hydraulic Engineering
Department Head Water Science & Engineering
UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education



  •    Education and Professional Development (EPD)

  •         Chair: Michael Tritthart

            Vice-Chair: Damien Violeau

            Past Chair: Ana Maria A. F. Da Silva

  •     Young Professionals

  •         Chair: Liu Min

            Vice-Chair: Eva Fenrich

            Past Chair: Silke Wieprecht

  •     Awards

  •         Chair: Marian Muste

    Working Groups (WG)
  •     IAHR/IAHS Synergy WG
            Chair: James Ball

  •    Climate Change (CGWG)
            Chair: Roberto Ranzi

  •    Hydrometry
            Chair: Boosik Kang

  •    IAHR Water System Operations
            Chair: Xiaohui Lei

  •    Sustainable Development Goals and Global Water Security
            Chairs: Roger Falconer and Angelos Findikakis

    Task Forces (TF)

  •    Institute Members Support and Development

  •        Chair: Luis Balairón, CEDEX

    Regional Divisions

        Asia Pacific Division
        Europe Division
        Latin America Division
        Africa Division
        Middle East North Africa Region Collaboration Committee

    Programme Officer

        Estíbaliz Serrano publications@iahr.org