Related links
  Directory of Members

  Community Area (only for members)

  Newsflash Europe


  European Young Professionals Networks

  Hydralab +

  Institute Membership

  Hydrolink Members Magazine

IAHR Europe Regional Division


Next Events & Activities   

  • 6th IAHR Europe Congress "Hydro-environment Research and Engineering - No Frames, No Borders", Warsaw, Poland, 30 June - 2 July 2020. Chair: Prof. Pawel Rowinski Contact:  Website Promotional Video  
  • Data collection on EU-founded Research Projects - Survey More info 
  • Young Professionals Networks in Europe More info 
  • Newsflash Europe More info
  • IAHR Hydro-Environment Europe Division Heritage Award More info
  • Gerhard Jirka Award for Young Researchers More info 
  • Hydralab + More info


 Leadership Team 2018 - 2020


Prof.  Prof. Corrado Gisonni 
 2nd University of Naples
 Department of Civil Engineering
Vice Chair

 Prof.  Prof. Pawel M. Rowinski 
 Vice President of the Polish Academy of Sciences and (PAN) 
 Professor at
 the Institute of Geophysics (IGF, PAN )

Past Chair

Prof.   Prof. Dr. Anton Schleiss 
 Laboratoire de constructions hydrauliques 

List of Past Chairs

2016 - to present Prof. Corrado Gisonni 
2013 - 2016 Prof. Anton Schleiss 
2007 - 2013 Prof. Aronne Armanini  
2003 - 2007 Prof. Čedo Maksimović



Co-opted Members


Division Programme Officer


Past Events & Activities