United Kingdom

IAHR UK Chapter

Leadership Team


Dr Reza AhmadianCardiff UniversityUK 

Vice Chair

Dr Soroush AlbolfhatiCoventry UniversityUK


Past Chair

Dr Andrew SleighUniversity of LeedsUK


Mr Stuart Stanford, Atkins

Dr Wehrner Brevis, The University of Sheffield

Prof. Slobodan Djordjevic, University of Exeter

Mr. Sean MacCarthy, Hydrotech Consultants

Prof John Bridgeman, University of Birminghan, UK

Dr James Cooper, The University of Liverpool, UK

Co-opted Members

Prof. Roger A. Falconer, Cardiff University

IAHR Programme Officer

Elsa Incio elsa.incio@iahr.org

Past Meetings and Activities

  • IAHR UK Chapter 2018 Annual Technical Meeting "Resilience to Flooding", Cardiff University

Copyright © 2020 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions